Prestigious Award from the National Center for American Enterprise Development Recognizes Native Americans Who Have Made Important Contributions to their Communities

The National Center for American Enterprise Development (NCAIED) is pleased to announce its 2015 class of “Native American 40 Under 40” award recipients. This prestigious award is bestowed upon individuals under the age of 40, nominated by members of their communities, who have demonstrated leadership, initiative, and dedication and made significant contributions in business and their community. The winners will be honored during a gala at the Reservation Economic Summit (RES) New Mexico, taking place from November 16-19 at Buffalo Thunder Resort & Casino in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Award winners will be officially honored during the 40th Annual Indian Progress in Business Awards (INPRO) Gala on Wednesday, November 18th. NCAIED will release additional information on each individual award winner in advance of RES NM. For more information about Reservation Economic Summit, please visit


– 2015 “Native American 40 Under 40” Award Winners –

  • Justin Beaulieu – Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians
  • Terra Beaver – Muscogee (Creek) Nation
  • Jennifer Bell – Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma/Citizen Potawatomi Nation
  • Mary Bordeaux – Rosebud Sioux Tribe (Sicangu Lakota)
  • Katie Brossy – Ponca Tribe of Nebraska
  • Darrell “Tiger” Brown Bull – Oglala Sioux Tribe
  • Matt Carle – Haida
  • Sean M. Carlton – Navajo Nation (Diné)
  • Chrissie Castro – Navajo Nation (Diné)
  • Crystal Chapman-Chevalier – Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
  • Dr. Karletta Chief – Navajo Nation (Dine’)
  • Abigail Echo-Hawk – Pawnee Tribe of Oklahoma
  • Raymond Foxworth – Navajo Nation (Diné)
  • Tara Gatewood – Isleta Pueblo/Navajo Nation (Diné)
  • Dustina Gill – Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate
  • Tyan Hayes – Native Village of Afognak / Native Village of Port Lions Tribe
  • Lacey Horn – Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma
  • Anne Jacobs – Osage Nation
  • Jeremy Jones – Osage Nation
  • Andrea Lesher – Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma
  • Dr. Lindsey Marvel – Caddo Nation of Oklahoma
  • Michele Meza – Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
  • Christorpher Munoz – Ysleta Del Sur Pueblo
  • Brian Nissen – Confederated Tribes of the Colville Indian
  • Travis Noland – Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma
  • Sarah Obed – Native Village of Minto
  • Michelle Prine – Wyandotte Nation
  • Jon Red Corn – Osage Nation
  • Hillary Renick – Sherwood Valley Band of Pomo Indians
  • Chrissi Ross Nimmo – Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma
  • Shannon Saltclah – Navajo Nation (Diné)
  • John Simermeyer – Coharie Tribe
  • Bryan Small – Alabama-Coushatta Tribe of Texas
  • Joel Smith – Caddo Nation of Oklahoma
  • Nathan St. Goddard – Blackfeet Nation
  • Ernie Stevens III – Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin
  • Jessie Stomski Seim – Muscogee (Creek) Nation
  • Mia Tahdooahnippah – Comanche Nation
  • Tosa Two Heart – Oglala Sioux Tribe
  • Vaughn Vargas – Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe
  • Scott Ward – Sandy Bay Ojibway Nation
  • Willie White – Quechan Tribe
  • Emily White Hat – Rosebud Sioux Tribe


Share This